top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Ch. 8 of the Bedford Book of Genres

In my blog, I decided to focus on chapter eight within the Bedford Book of Genres. This chapter primarily focused upon composing within genres. One thing that I focused on more than anything within the chapter was the information that the book gave when it came to creating rough drafts of papers. Along with the information I had already previously learned about when it came to constructing my own rough drafts, it had added to my knowledge. The book had further suggested that when creating your draft, you set a timer and type continuously. This means that you do not stop for anything, including edits or revisions within your draft. At first this did not make sense to me, but when you think about it, it really does allow your brain to flow without the constraint of having to look back and stop the flow. Additionally, the chapter provided insight on how to properly pick an appropriate genre to compose in. This makes sense, as one genre cannot possibly be used to cover every sort of topic. Each individual topic and the information it contains should have a genre that accurately represents it. One key note that I focused upon within this section would be the identifying the mode, medium, and the audience that you are portraying to. These are key aspects in genres and I noted that these are indeed things I need to remember when I construct my second project paper. I need to create my paper with my audience in mind and the notion that this is more of an factual based paper in comparison to that of a power point or presentation.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 11 - Viral Marketing

For my last blog of the semester, I decided to skim over the Wikipedia article that Mat had suggested we read, and to be honest I would rather read this than another chapter in the Bedford Book of Gen

Blog 10- Blog About It

For my 10th blog post, I wanted to discuss the intricate levels that project three has to offer in terms of both applying everything we have discussed and how you can honestly make it unique and creat

Blog About It- Project Two

For my blog post, I wanted to just focus a little bit on my project thus far and everything that I’ve been learning from my project on my community. For those who do not know, my community that I chos

bottom of page