top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Narrative Genres

I decided to focus upon chapter two in my book, which consisted of narrative genres. I had not previously known a lot about the narrative genre, and furthermore had not typed in it until I had begun this research and creative writing course at Florida State University. Relatively speaking, the narrative genre chronicles events whether they be a first-hand recollection or entirely fictional. The stories being told are based on the audience and overall purpose, on the premise of getting the audience to be able to connect with the stories being told through pathos, ethos, and/or logos. One thing that I did not know when it came to the narrative genre is the narrative can come in different forms depending on the way it is being portrayed. In literature, a narrative can be displayed through a comic, a memoir, or another form of media. These things have a significant impact on what is being emphasized by the author. An example of a form of media portrayal which I was not familiar with was that of a photo essay. This photo essay is a collection of photos that can explain a story of centralized idea to the viewer. It really showed me that within media and literature, there can be more than one form of media to get an idea or story across. Each element of the genre plays a significant part, as one form of a narrative can have a more significant emotional or visual impact than another could.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 11 - Viral Marketing

For my last blog of the semester, I decided to skim over the Wikipedia article that Mat had suggested we read, and to be honest I would rather read this than another chapter in the Bedford Book of Gen

Blog 10- Blog About It

For my 10th blog post, I wanted to discuss the intricate levels that project three has to offer in terms of both applying everything we have discussed and how you can honestly make it unique and creat

Blog About It- Project Two

For my blog post, I wanted to just focus a little bit on my project thus far and everything that I’ve been learning from my project on my community. For those who do not know, my community that I chos

bottom of page